Phone (253) 475-7226

Map and Directions

TBS Faculty + Staff

Below you will find contact information for the Tacoma Baptist faculty + staff. To reach a faculty or staff member by phone, dial the school's main number - 253.475.7226 - and then enter their extension when prompted. 

Administration      
Brad McCain Head of School/JH/HS Principal  x101  bmccain@tacomabaptist.org
Alyssa Baker Academic Dean (JH/HS)  x101 abaker@tacomabaptist.org
Julie Peterson Elementary Principal  x103 jpeterson@tacomabaptist.org
Jim Barnes Campus Life Director (JH/HS) x156 jbarnes@tacomabaptist.org
       
Elementary      
Kristin Peterson Preschool x148 kpeterson@tacomabaptist.org
Johanna Weaver Pre-Kindergarten  x151 jweaver@tacomabaptist.org
Christy Brey Kindergarten  x149 cbrey@tacomabaptist.org
Trisha Thornton 1st Grade  x150 tthornton@tacomabaptist.org
Nicole May 2nd Grade x152 nmay@tacomabaptist.org
Kim Carroll 3rd Grade  x153 kcarroll@tacomabaptist.org
Stephanie Curry 4th Grade  x186 scurry@tacomabaptist.org
Jill Downey 5th Grade  x191 jdowney@tacomabaptist.org
Susan von Ehrenkrook 6th Grade  x159 svone@tacomabaptist.org
       
All School Specialist      
Bill Jackson Art  x185 bjackson@tacomabaptist.org
Amanda von Ehrenkrook Instructional Support Center  x179 avonehrenkrook@tacomabaptist.org
Adrienne Barnes Music Teacher +ISC x146 abarnes@tacomabaptist.org
Aaron Carpenter Band x156 acarpenter@tacomabaptist.org
Mike Lundy Physical Education   mlundy@tacomabaptist.org
       
Junior High + High School      
Gary Andersen HS History  x171 gandersen@tacomabaptist.org
Donna Brooks JH Math + Bible  x108 dbrooks@tacomabaptist.org
Kayla Duke HS Science  x168 kduke@tacomabaptist.org
Soong Yol Hong HS Math x125 shong@tacomabaptist.org
Calice Jennings HS English + Drama x170 cjennings@tacomabaptist.org
Jenna Jones JH/HS Science  x163 jjones@tacomabaptist.org
Mike Lundy JH Bible + HS PE/Health   mlundy@tacomabaptist.org
Carly Madadi JH English + ELL x164 cmadadi@tacomabaptist.org
Erica McNicol JH/HS PE + HS Health x169 emcnicol@tacomabaptist.org
Lisa Mesler HS Spanish + ELL Bible x126 lmesler@tacomabaptist.org
Tom Omli HS English  x172 tomli@tacomabaptist.org
Matthew Richey HS Bible  x165 mrichey@tacomabaptist.org
Mike Sandefur IT Director + Technology  x173 msandefur@tacomabaptist.org
Kelli Soyring JH/HS History x107 ksoyring@tacomabaptist.org
Deborah Van Liew ASL  x169 dvanliew@tacomabaptist.org
Collen Wilson JH/HS Math x174 cwilson@tacomabaptist.org
       
Staff      
Nora Gass Bookkeeper x133 ngass@tacomabaptist.org
Jean Jackson International Student Director x112 jjackson@tacomabaptist.org
Teena Jones Administrative Assistant x101 tjones@tacomabaptist.org
Kara Kelly Assistant Bookkeeper + BASC x133 kkelly@tacomabaptist.org
LeAnn Kitselman HS Guidance Counselor  x193 lkitselman@tacomabaptist.org
Dave Rasmussen Maintenance + Transportation Director x132 drasmussen@tacomabaptist.org
Amy Reinmuth Admission + Marketing x106 areinmuth@tacomabaptist.org
Brenda Talen Elementary Office Coordinator  x100 btalen@tacomabaptist.org
Danette Taylor Admissions Coordinator  x105 dtaylor@tacomabaptist.org
Beth Wing Athletic Director x113 bwing@tacomabaptist.org
Tracy Wing Finance Manager  x134 twing@tacomabaptist.org
Kim Young Student Center Lead  x129 kyoung@tacomabaptist.org
Katie Zeitler HS Office Assistant  x115 kzeitler@tacomabaptist.org